Daily Devotional by Lisa Brown – Expecting To Hear From God?


 

child-562297_640

I have had times in my life where I didn’t hear from God.   I wasn’t listening to Him either.  I had a hard time expecting Him to answer my prayers.  I know now that God can’t answer if I don’t think He will.

Call to Me, and I will answer you, and I will tell you great and mighty things, which you do not know.  Jeremiah 33:3

He wants us to trust Him.  We are His Beloved Daughters.

Trust in the Lord with all your heart and do not lean on your own understanding.  In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He will make your paths straight.  Proverbs 3:5-6

We can rest assured that our Heavenly Father knows us.  He knows our thoughts, feelings, and where we stand or sit.  He is with us.  He has our back.  He goes before us.

He is all around us my Sweet Sisters in Christ. 

We can sit before Him at the cross and trust that He will give us an answer.

In the morning, O Lord, You will hear my voice; In the morning I will order my prayer to You and eagerly watch.  Psalm 5:3

Dear Beloved Sister in Christ.   I prayed until  – to read the rest please go to my new blog  Expecting To Hear From God?

beads-713340_1920

Leave a comment