Momma’s Kick Off Your Shoes and Stay For Awhile!


SONY DSCYet those who wait for the LORD Will gain new strength; They will mount up with wings like eagles, They will run and not get tired, They will walk and not become weary. Isaiah 40:31

I’m usually exhausted before I drag myself to a quiet place and rest in God’s unfailing love. But when I give God time to renew me, I’m a happier person. I desire that my daily inward prayer would be that God creates in me a pure heart and renew a steadfast spirit within me. Psalm 51:10.

When I don’t take time to delight myself in Him I stumble and cry out,

11 Do not cast me from your presence or take your Holy Spirit from me. 12 Restore to me the joy of your salvation and grant me a willing spirit, to sustain me.” Psalm 51:11-12

When I’m burned out, sin creeps in. I act and do things that I always regret later.

When I asked God into my life, He filled me with His Holy Spirit. I need to daily take time for the Holy Spirit to fill my empty cup with wisdom, joy, and love. I need His Spirit to show me my sin so that I can change.

Here at Me Too Community for Moms, we encourage one another to seek God and to rest. I want to personally invite you to hang out with us. This is not just a blog to entertain you or give you one more thing to add to your to-do-list.

I’d love to share a song with you today. Worship always calms me down so that God can renew me and fill me. So get comfy and rest for a while!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cLTMVrX_RS4

 

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Momma’s Kick Off Your Shoes and Stay For Awhile!

  1. Oh, friend, this is sooooo perfect! Thank you so much for sharing. We as mommas (and busy women in general!) need to encourage one another to take some time for ourselves. To take a few minutes away. To be able to come back and take on our responsibilities with renewed spirit. Love!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Liz this is so hard to do. I have to be really intentional about stopping my world and resting in Him. He really is my fuel for the day and so much more. Liz have a good day!

      Like

  2. Pingback: Link List for February 2015 Synchroblog – Renewal | synchroblog

  3. Pingback: It Is Well with My Soul | An Aging Liberal Hippy from the Left Coast

  4. Pingback: …Like An Antivirus | Musings

  5. Pingback: Renewal | Done with Religion

  6. Pingback: Put Your Mask On First | Grace Rules Weblog

  7. Pingback: Stop Right here and Renew Your Mind! - VisionHub : VisionHub

  8. Pingback: Repurposed | Glenn Hager

Leave a comment